Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.


1441 Woodroffe Ave

Ottawa, Ont


Clinic Hours

Mon 9am-5pm

Tues/Thurs 10am-7pm

Wed/Fri 8am-4pm

New Patients


Chiropractic Specialists are licensed chiropractors who have successfully completed the additional requirements in one of the five accredited Chiropractic Specialty Programs in Canada. Chiropractic Specialty designations are recognized throughout Canada in the fields of Radiology, Clinical Sciences, Orthopedics, Sports Sciences, and Occupational Health & Physical Rehabilitation.

A Doctor of Chiropractic is required to complete a minimum of seven years of formal undergraduate university and chiropractic college education and must pass both Canadian and Provincial license examinations.

A Chiropractic Specialist must complete an additional three years of postgraduate study in one of the five areas of specialty, and then must pass a series of comprehensive oral, written and practice examination. Upon successful completion of all requirements the Chiropractor is recognized as a Fellow or Chiropractic Specialist. Fellows must maintain ongoing yearly requirement which includes one or more of the following: teaching, publishing peer-reviewed studies in approved scientific journals, lecturing at/or attending scientific symposiums.

Chiropractic Specialists are regulated by a number of governing bodies to ensure high standards of clinical competency. The Canadian Federation of Chiropractic Regulatory and Educational Accrediting Boards requires that the educational curriculum for all Specialty Colleges be taught through accredited educational institutions such as the Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College (CMCC) with practice standards being overseen by individual Specialty Colleges and Provincial Licensing bodies.